Blog Gigs Facts Music Shop Links
home >  gigs :  upcoming /  past

Gigs From History: 1995

Here's all the gigs we played in 1995, along with any details of the night I can remember. If there's a blog entry you can click on the date to read it.

Thursday 5 January 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
Artists Against Success night. Listed as featuring Prolapse (I don't remember that!) and Gary from Po!, Steve Marmite Sisters, Mr Chris Lawson, me and Neil and Leichtenstein Girl.



Monday 23 January 1995
click for larger versionThe Magazine Hotel, Leicester
Ernie & Joe supported by Cusp, apparently. I remember both bands but have no recollection WHATSOEVER of this gig!



Friday 27 January 1995
click for larger versionPump & Tap, Leicester
Ernie & Joe - the gig where girls in silver dresses danced to us!



Monday 20 February 1995
The Charlotte, Leicester
The K-Stars play with Kookie Monster, The Council and Dymasan



Monday 20 February 1995
The Charlotte, Leicester



Thursday 23 February 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
The K-Stars with The Council, Kookie Monster and Chronic BMX



Thursday 23 February 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester



Wednesday 1 March 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
The Council play "The Casbah". The setlist was "Dirty Old Man", "Malignant Work", "She's Gone", "Personal Space", "Just Sex" and "So Dull". I know this because we did a special programme for our set, with all the words included!



Thursday 23 March 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
The Council



Sunday 23 July 1995
Royal Mail, Leicester
The K-Stars, with The Unseen, The 13's and Serving Suggestion



Tuesday 25 July 1995
Physio & Firkin, Leicester
The K-Stars play with Heck, The Council and The Flagrant Poles



Thursday 3 August 1995
Physio & Firkin, Leicester
The Council with Brian & The Teenagers and Gnarf?



Monday 7 August 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
with Bloom



Wednesday 9 August 1995
Town Hall Square, Leicester
History Of Life



Thursday 10 August 1995
The Charlotte, Leicester
Supporting The Melons



Friday 11 August 1995
click for larger versionPhysio & Firkin, Leicester
with Serving Suggestion



Wednesday 16 August 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
"Artists Against Sucess Presents" This might be the one I cancelled because nobody came!



Thursday 31 August 1995
The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
Council +support?




Click here to visit the Artists Against Success websiteAn Artists Against Success Presentation